Day 1

Dear Diary,

I’m 26, out on my own. Finally! But there are of course a few problems

First, my cat Pepper. Love her so much but she is totally scratching up the furniture in my apartment. My sofa is getting shredded up. I can’t seem to make her stop and it’s driving me crazy!

Then there’s my boyfriend, or should I say, about-to-be-EX-boyfriend. He’s too bossy, telling me how to run MY life, when he can barely handle his own. “You work too much, you shouldn’t wear that where we are going, blah, blah, blah.” Nice!  But whatever…I just have to find the perfect way to end it.

And there’s my phone. My old crappy Motorola finally died so I got a new Nokia. Sweet phone, but my sister is giving me crap on it because SHE has an iPhone, and whatever her problem, she has an app for that. So I need some cool stuff for my Nokia because we’re married for 2 yrs! I’m determined to have a cooler phone than my sister.

That’s it for now.

xoxo,

Beth 

//

5 Comments »

  1. Have you considered declawing the cat:) ? We did that with our cat (front paws only) and it was wonderful, he was an indoors cat and it didn’t seem to hinder him in any way.

  2. elizabethnor Said:

    I have thought about that but was trying to avoid the surgery. How long did she have to stay at the vet? How long did it take to recover once she got home?

  3. Addison Bennett Said:

    On the declawing issue…not so much! There are other ways! We have used a water gun with much success and all it does is really annoy them into stopping the behavior. Also, do you have a kitty condo, they also provide fun places for them to hide as well as a scratching posts…Here is to Pepper keep those claws ❤

  4. Sasha Said:

    Sorry it took me so long to reply, I’m still getting use to this site:) He came home I think the next day, very non-invasive surgery…but not for all people as your other poster pointed out..there are other ways it was merely a suggestion 🙂

    • elizabethnor Said:

      Thanks Sasha, I’m going to try a few different things I read about…I’m not totally against it, and thanks for trying to help 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

